The time when you know that things are definitely going to change for the better is when you are right at the pit bottom where things can’t get any worse. However the next fear would be that- what if nothing changes and one just get stuck in this bottomless pit for a really long time?

The funny thing is that everytime when I land into one of these so called “bottomless pits”, I always came out no matter how I felt it was never going to end; the irony is that everytime I just feel equally helpless or demoralised. The situation never stays the same, it will come to an end and turn for the better..just that no one knows the time frame.

I am currently in this stage of my life where I felt so helpless, vulnerable and demoralised from time to time, and I would just cry in frustration when things don’t go the way I anticipated. I would then look back at all the other times when I thought I wouldn’t be able to go on and it gave me strength to know that I am a lot stronger than I think I am.

Life’s a marathon, isn’t it? Slowly but surely 🙂

Really like the song from the movie Burlesque.

